Events

Risk Appetite and Tolerance

Webinar
2 July 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Everlytic Banner Satarla 2 Jul

Without risk, there is no reward. This is especially true in business. In order to meet strategic objectives and deliver a profit, risks need to be taken. But how exactly do you calculate how much risk is worth taking? And what other factors need to be considered?

Join risk experts Sarah Gordon and Ollie de Boer from Satarla as they discuss risk appetite and tolerance; how it’s used to guide decision making and what best practice looks like.

You’ll learn:

  • What the difference between Risk Appetite and Risk Tolerance is
  • How to set risk appetite for your organization
  • Theory versus practice: what criteria and technology tools fellow risk managers use to guide decision making
  • What best practice looks like (with case studies)

This live webinar and Q&A session is scheduled to take place at 10am Vancouver / 1pm Atlanta / 6pm London / 7pm Johannesburg.